Gender equality specialist from ISTEP project Ms.Cecilia Rgimbana(Fifth from left) in a group photo with Arusha Technical College Staff after a two days workshop on Gender issues under ISTEP project in collaboration with ATC
Administration Block
Minister for Education, Science and Technology, Hon. Prof. Joyce Ndalichako (MP) at ATC Booth during TCU exhibition 2018
Deputy Minister for Education, Science and Technology, Hon. William Tate Ole Nasha (MP) receives brief information about Mechanical workshop from workshop manager, Mr. Hamis Mwahu
Mechanical Engineering Student in Practical session in Machine shop
Automotive workshop
A group photo with the Royal Norwegian Ambassador to Tanzania, H.E Elizabeth Jacobsen ( 4th from right ) after familiarization Tour to ATC and Kikuletwa Renewable Energy Training Center
Arusha Technical College in Collaboration with Netherlands senior experts (PUM) and Tanzania Renewable Energy Association (TAREA) has inaugurated Solar Training Center which will be used to train Artisans in the Solar installation nd offer services and consultancy to the society

Message from Ag. Rector

Eng. Dr.Masudi Senzia


It gives me immense pleasure to introduce you to the Arusha Technical College (ATC) through this Website. Thank you for your interest and taking your time in visiting ATC website. This website will provide you with necessary information about the College,Departments, Programmes offered, Admissions procedures, Research & Consultancy, News & Events and our Contacts.


Arusha Technical College was established in 1978 under the name of Technical College Arusha (TCA). In March 2007, the College was granted autonomy by the government and its status changed to a higher learning Institution under the name of Arusha Technical College (ATC). The Autonomy was enabled by Arusha Technical College Establishment Order No. 2007 published in Government NOTICE No. 78 of 30 th March 2007.


The College is located at the Central Business District of the Arusha City which is the Northern Tanzania’s centre of agriculture, commerce, trade and tourism. Arusha City is also the Head Quarter of the East Africa Community and is the Central Point in Africa between Cape Town and Cairo. Arusha is at the foot of Mount Meru which is not far from Mount Kilimanjaro. The City is the door to the world’s great wildlife refuges including Ngorongoro Crater, Serengeti and Tarangire. All these make the location of the College an ideal place for studying for local and international students.


Part of the responsibilities of ATC at the time of its inception in 1978 was to train technicians for three years to the level of the Full Technician Certificate (FTC) in the fields of Automotive Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. In the 1990s and early 2000 new programmes including Highway Engineering/Transportation Engineering, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering and Laboratory Science and Technology were established to meet market demand.


Following elevation of the status of the College, the College introduced award of the Ordinary Diploma in the above mentioned programmes and introduced more Ordinary Diploma and Certificate awards in various professions namely: Auto electric and Electronics Engineering, Civil and Irrigation Engineering, Lapidary & Jewelry Technology, Computer Science, Information Technology, Electrical & Biomedical Engineering, Electrical and Hydropower Engineering, and Pipe Works Oil & Gas Engineering. Moreover, the College also introduced Bachelor’s degree programmes in Civil and irrigation engineering, Electrical and Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science, Information Technology and Electrical & Automation Engineering. By October 2018, the College had a total of 21 Technical Education Training (TET) programmes, two (2) Certificate Programmes, Fourteen (14) Diploma Programmes and five (5) Bachelor’s Programmes).


Legally the College is registered (REG/EOS/004) and fully accredited by the National Council for Technical Education (NACTE) to train technicians (NTAs 4-6) and engineers (NTAs 7-8). The College is also registered by Vocational Education Training Authority (VETA) to train artisans (NVAs 1-3). Currently the College has 14 Vocational Education Training (VET) programmes.


ATC programmes are competence based with curricular validated by Technical and Vocational Education Training (TVET) Authorities based on market needs. The vision of ATC is to be a premier provider of demand driven Training, Research and Consultancy in Science, Technology and Innovation for sustainable Development. Being Government Institutions, ATC is taking part to support government in its commitment for poverty reduction, unemployment gaps reduction for youths, and fight against corruption and to maintain peace and security of all Tanzanians.


****************** under construction*********************


The ATC Registration System enables students who has been enrolled at Arusha Technical College to register for studies in every semester.

You need to have an account in order to log in,answer all questions accordingly and submit required documents in either jpg , jpeg ,gif,pdf or png format.After submiting your request you will be able to trace it and see its status,if your request is Rejected you will be required to delete it and Re-register again.You are required to visit your account reguraly to view the status and if there is anything that needs your attention you will be notified via your account.

If you are not able to Log in go to Registrar's office to see your account status.

While Uploading Documents,if the system takes you out without uploading it is because of the bad format or large size of your attachment.If this happens try to take a picture of your receipts using another mobile phone or scan them and re-attach.

Click here to Download the Registration Guide

In case of any problem please send email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Students help only Click Here



Unable to Login?Click Here